• +1 (312) 598-6005
  • alanseocompany@gmail.com
  • 3328 Locust View Drive California
Southern Hemisphere Astrology – Rulers and Houses of the Signs

Southern Hemisphere Astrology – Rulers and Houses of the Signs

The credits of the signs (Western) or rashis (Vedic) is the most unpredictable issue for Southern Hemisphere crystal gazing. To decide the traits of the signs, we should dissect how the Western and Vedic customs doled out their qualities in the Northern Hemisphere. On the off chance that we apply a similar rationale toward the Southern Hemisphere, we can decide the characteristics of the signs/rashis.

We see that each sign/rashi gets its ascribes from five roots:

Group of stars



Planetary Ruler


At the point when we see the zodiac from the Southern Hemisphere, we quickly see that the groups of stars and normal houses are turned around. The sign containing the vernal equinox is related with the first house. The following sign is related with the second house, etc. Libra (Thula) is the vernal equinox in the Southern Hemisphere, so Libra is the first house, while Aries (Mesha) is the seventh. Capricorn (Makara) is the fourth house, Cancer (Karkata) the tenth. So our first decision is that the star grouping and houses are turned around or inverse. The three other basic roots (mode, ruler, component) should line up with either the heavenly body or the house.

We note the lucky evenness of mode. Cardinal Part of fortune in gemini stay cardinal. In the event that a sign is on an equinox or solstice in the Northern Hemisphere, it’s anything but a cardinal point in the Southern Hemisphere. A similar balance applies to the fixed and variable signs. The side of the equator has no effect in mode. Our subsequent decision is that there is no adjustment of mode. The task of cardinal, fixed, and impermanent modes stays as before as in the Northern Hemisphere.

We should give more idea, in any case, to the planetary leaders of the signs. The people of old doled out planetary rulers as indicated by seasons. The illuminating presences (Sol/Surya and Luna/Chandra) were alloted the signs/rashis of most noteworthy warmth. Different planets were doled out rulerships moving outward in Ptolemaic request (Mercury/Buddha, Venus/Sukra, Mars/Mangala, Jupiter/Guru, Saturn/Sani) until Saturn/Sani (and Uranus) were doled out to the coldest months. In the event that we do this in the Southern Hemisphere, we start by appointing Luna rulership over Capricorn and Sol rulership over Aquarius. Mercury has rulership over Sagittarius and Pisces. We proceed until Saturn (Western) has rulership over Cancer, Uranus over Leo, and Sani (Vedic) over Karkata and Simha. Our next decision is that planetary rulership is related with the house, not the star grouping.

On the off chance that we briefly overlook component, we see that the lone distinction among Southern and Northern Hemisphere signs is an inversion of the heavenly body. In this way, the main house, Mars-governed, cardinal sign (rashi) is Libra, not Aries. We need to incorporate the imagery of the Scales to that of Mars, the first house, and cardinal mode to characterize Libra. The last, and most charming root, nonetheless, is the component. Would Libra (Thula) be air or fire in the Southern Hemisphere? This is the most disputable parts of Southern Hemisphere signs/rashis